Saturday, January 02, 2010

FPUSA Election Results are in!

Toward the end of every year, the FPUSA clubs vote for new board members whose spot on the board comes up for vote on a rotating basis.

The individuals elected here serve a two year term. Next year the vote will be for other board members whose two year term is completed.

Joe Martin is re-elected President, and Max Legrand continues as Treasurer.

Elected or re-elected to the Board as Regional Counselors are:
Barbara Olschner (SE)
Peter Crowley (NE)
Christophe Chambers (NE)
John Harris (SW)
Diana Jacobs (SW)
Carol Marcus (SW)
Gilles Karpowicz (NW)
Michael Stasack (NW)

Here is the tabulation of votes by clubs for those elected. For an enlarged view of the results, just click on the graphic.
Our best wishes to these players as they help the FPUSA and its board promote the sport of petanque!